Close this search box.

2021 Annual Conference Wrap-up

The 2021 Annual Conference and Assembly meeting was another great success!  If you missed it, check out the many award recipients and member accreditation events that were celebrated below.

IACBE Business Faculty of the Year Award, presented to a faculty member who demonstrates excellence in teaching and a commitment to the IACBE: Dr. Maureen Mackenzie-Ruppel and Dr. Daniel Ball, Molloy College.

Institute of Management Accountants Accounting Faculty of the Year Award, presented to a faculty member who demonstrates excellence in teaching accounting and a commitment to both the accounting profession and the IACBE: Dr. Angela Seidel, Saint Francis University.

Dr. John L. Green Service Award, presented to a recipient who has demonstrated service and commitment to the IACBE and to the academic profession covering a number of years: Dr. Susan Silverstone, National University.

IACBE-Peregrine Global Services Best Paper Award,  based on the significance of the contribution business education and the relevance and importance of the information, either theoretical or practical, that is provided in the paper:  Dr. Wayne D. Sneath and Dr. Marjolijn van der Velde, Davenport University.

We also celebrated these members whose programs were granted recognition for their work in 2020:

Members with programs granted Candidacy:
Our Lady of Fatima University
Shaanxi Master of Business Administration Institute
Siena Heights University
Southwest Minnesota State University
Southwest University at El Paso
Valley City State University

Members with programs granted First-Time Accreditation:
Carlow University
Dean College
GAIA Escuela de Negocios
GLA University
Greenville University
Molloy College
Rhode Island College
The Saigon international University
University of Lodz
Wright Graduate University

Members with programs granted Reaffirmation:
AIMS Institutes
California State University Maritime Academy
Carroll College
Concordia University-Wisconsin
Culver Stockton University
Eastern Oregon University
ESM – Ecole de Management et de Communication
FHR Lim A Po Institute for Higher Education
Fitchburg State University
Indus Business Academy-Bangalore
Lindsey Wilson College
Point Park University
Russell Sage College
Seton Hill University
Shepherd University
State University of New York-Empire State
Swiss School of Management
University of Business and International Studies (UBIS)
University of New York in Prague
University of Sioux Falls
Ursuline College

Members with programs granted Specialized Accounting Accreditation:
FHR School of Accounting and Management of the FHR Graduate Institute for Higher Education, FHR Lim A Po Institute for Higher Education
University of the Cumberlands

We also recognize our new and returning board members while thanking others for their service as they leave the boards:

Board of Directors 2021:
Dr. David Turi, Chair
Dr. Jorge Cardenas, Vice Chair
Dr. Michele Flint, Secretary
Ms. Amanda Garcia, Treasurer
Dr. Fred Chilson, Past Chair
Dr. Janice Fedor, Region 1
Dr. Heather Pfleger, Region 2
Dr. RT Good, Region 3
Dr. Alyncia Bowen, Region 4
Dr. Shelly McCallum-Ferguson, Region 5
Dr. Shelly Zaldivar, Region 6
Dr. Belle Marie, Region 7
Dr. Charles Minnick, Region 8
Dr. Fady Fadel, Region 9
Dr. Robert Gharios, Region 10
Dr. Belinda Blessit-Vincent, Region 11
Dr. Carrie Gilligan, At Large
Dr. Archish Maharaj, At Large
Ms. Dominque Bert, Public Member
Dr. Les Crall, Public Member
Dr. Phyllis, Ex-Officio Member

Board of Commissioners 2021:

Dr. Scott Schroeder, Chair
Dr. Sharon Beaudry, Vice Chair
Ms. Kathy Baughman, CPA
Dr. V.J. Byra Reddy
Dr. Chase Cookson
Dr. Craig Crow
Dr. Nipoli Kamdar
Dr. Lou Ruvolo
Ms. Laurie Barr, Public member
Dr. Phyllis Okrepkie, Ex-Officio member

Sponsors and Exhibitors:

And a special thanks to our premier sponsor, Peregrine Global Services, and to Peregrine Global Foundation for the matching funds that benefit this year’s charity, Junior Achievement of Greater Kansas City.  Over $4,000 was raised to support the great work of JAGKC.

We also thank our other sponsors and exhibitors, Interpretive Simulations, Capsim, and CapSource for their continued support of IACBE.

We look forward to seeing you all next year in person April 4-8, 2022 at the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa in California.
Related Posts

Welcome to the latest edition of the IACBE Journal for Advancing Business Education (JABE). It...

Upon arriving in Memphis, Tennessee on Tuesday evening, ACAM attendees enjoyed the Sounds of Memphis...

The International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE) is pleased to announce that Heather Pfleger,...