Close this search box.

IACBE Awards

Business Faculty of the Year Award

Presented to a faculty member who demonstrates excellence in teaching and a commitment to the IACBE.
Previous winners:

2024: Matt Schiering, Dominican University New York
2023: Charles Fenner, State University of New York – Canton
2022: Harika Rao, Lynn University
2021: Dr. Maureen Mackenzie-Ruppel and Dr. Daniel Ball, Molloy College
2020: Dr. Jervaise McDaniel, Oakland City University
2019: Dr. Dierdre-Noels Engels, St. Thomas Aquinas University

Accounting Faculty of the Year Award

Presented to a faculty member who demonstrates excellence in teaching accounting and a commitment to both the accounting profession and the IACBE.
Previous winners:

2024: Brandy Havens, University of Arizona Global Campus
2023: Not awarded
2022: Brooke Stout, Eastern Oregon University
2021: Dr. Angela Seidel, Saint Francis University
2020: Mrs. Anita Hostetler, Bryan College
2019: Dr. Grant Lee, Davenport University

IACBE Ambassador Award

2024: College of Business and Accountancy, Our Lady of Fatima University, Philippines

Dr. John L. Green Service Award

Presented to a recipient who has demonstrated service and commitment to the IACBE and to the academic profession covering a number of years.
Previous winners:

2024: Dr. Scott Schroeder, Chaminade University of Honolulu
2023: Dr. Olin O. Oedekoven, Peregrine Global Services
2022: Dr. Fred Chilson, Lewis-Clark State College
2021: Dr. Susan Silverstone, National University
2020: Dr. Laurie Yates, Oregon Institute of Technology
2019: Ms. Ann Tuttle, Keuka College

Peregrine Global Services Best Paper Award

Papers are reviewed by a panel based on the significance of their contribution business education and the relevance and importance of the information, either theoretical or practical, that is provided in the paper.
Previous winners:

2024: Dr. L. Craig Austin and Dr. S. Charles Malka, Assessing the alignment between logistics education and the need in the field: A Necessary Condition Analysis.
2023: Dr. Sharon Beaudry, Dr. Kristy Weidman, Dr. Sonja Bickford, Miranda Christophersen, An entrepreneurial center to drive innovation: Building, teaching, and learning in a classroom of the future.
2022: Not awarded
2021: Dr. Wayne D. Sneath and Dr. Marjolijn van der Velde, Davenport University
2020: (2 winners) Dr. Daniel Ball, Molloy College and Dr. J.D. Mosley-Matchett, University College of the Cayman Islands