Close this search box.

ACAM 2024 Highlights

Upon arriving in Memphis, Tennessee on Tuesday evening, ACAM attendees enjoyed the Sounds of Memphis from a live DJ, a southern inspired reception on the Peabody Hotel Rooftop, and even had a surprise visit from Elvis and Priscilla (i.e. Vanessa St. Laurent and Andrea Cummings)!

The conference officially kicked off on Wednesday morning with the Annual Assembly Meeting, where members voted on the election slate for both the Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors.

Immediately following the meeting, author Tim Dasey delivered a timely keynote address entitled “Business Education’s unique and central role in the AI revolution”.

On Wednesday evening, guests who opted to join were treated to a dinner cruise of the Mississippi River, complete with a BBQ dinner, stunning views of the Memphis skyline, and music from a BB King inspired rhythm and blues band…along with a select few karaoke performances!

The week capped off on Thursday with more conference presentations, announcement of the CapSource Student Case Competition winning team, a free headshot studio for all conference attendees, and lastly, the Accreditation and Awards Banquet celebration.

We hope that if you couldn’t attend this year, you’ll be able to join us at the Marriott Downtown in Indianapolis, Indiana on April 3-5, 2025. Please note that based on member feedback, this event will be held Thursday-Saturday.

2024 ACAM Award Winners:

Peregrine Best Practices Poster Competition: Eddie Merc, Chaminade University of Honolulu

Student Case Competition Winners: Wentworth Institute of Technology

Peregrine Best Paper Award: Assessing the alignment between logistics education and the need in the field: A Necessary Condition Analysis by Dr. L. Craig Austin, Florida International University, and Dr. S Charles Malka, Lindsey Wilson College

Business Faculty of the Year: Matt Schiering, Dominican University New York

Accounting Faculty of the Year: Brandy Havens, University of Arizona Global Campus

IACBE Ambassador of the Year: Department of Business and Accountancy, Our Lady of Fatima University

Dr. John L. Green Service Award: Dr. Scott Schroeder, Chaminade University of Honolulu

Related Posts

The International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE) is pleased to announce that Heather Pfleger,...

The International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE) is pleased to announce that Na “Lina”...

Welcome to the latest edition of the IACBE Journal for Advancing Business Education (JABE). It...