IACBE Governance Boards and Assemblies

  • Board of Directors: The Board of Directors is the governing and policy-making body of the IACBE, and is responsible for the general oversight of the organization’s operations and activities. More
  • Board of Commissioners: The Board of Commissioners is the independent accreditation decision-making body of the IACBE, and is responsible for determining the accreditation status of the business programs of IACBE members. More
  • Regional Assemblies: In order to advance its mission and goals, the IACBE has established Regional Assemblies that are regional associations of the academic business unit members of the IACBE. More
  • President's Council: The President’s Council is composed of the President of the IACBE and past chairs of the Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners. More

Board of Directors

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of the five officers of the board, an elected board member from each of the Regional Assemblies as defined by the Board of Directors, and two academic business unit members-at-large. The Board of Directors also includes up to seven public members.

Membership of the Board of Directors

Board Officers – Executive Committee
Name Affiliation
Chair: Dr. Fred Chilson Lewis-Clark State College (ID, USA)
Vice Chair: Dr. Pamela Imperato Davenport University (MI, USA)
Secretary: Dr. Jorge Cardenas Ashford University (CA, USA)
Treasurer: Dr. David Turi Felician College (NJ, USA)
Past Chair: Ms. Ann Tuttle Keuka College (NY, USA)
Regional Directors
Regional Assembly/Name Affiliation
Region 1: New England
Dr. Edward French
Franklin Pierce University (NH, USA)
Region 2: Middle States
Dr. Heather Pfleger
Gwynedd Mercy University (PA, USA)
Region 3: Southern
Dr. Chip Mason
Belhaven University (MS, USA)
Region 4: Great Lakes
Dr. Alyncia Bowen
Franklin University (OH, USA)
Region 5: North Central
Dr. Rebecca Murdock
Bellevue University (NE, USA)
Region 6: South Central
Dr. Patsy Parker
Southwestern Oklahoma State University (OK, USA)
Region 7: Northwest
Ms. Hallie Neupert
Oregon Institute of Technology (OR, USA)
Region 8: Western
Dr. Susan Silverstone
National University (CA, USA)
Region 9: European
Dr. Fady Fadel
The American Business School of Paris ( France)
Region 10: Asian
Dr. Byra Reddy
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (India)
Region 11: Latin American
Dr. Carlos Villatoro
Escuela Superior Internacional (Guatemala)
At-Large Directors
Dr. Patricia Cowherd Campbellsville University (KY, USA)
Dr. Carol Williams Stillman College (AL, USA)
Public Members
Ms. Dominique Bert IGS International (France)
Dr. Phillip Bussey Phillip Bussey & Associates, Inc. (MD, USA)
Dr. Les Crall Retired (OK, USA)
Ex-Officio Member
Name Affiliation
Dr. Phyllis Okrepkie President, IACBE


Role of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general governance and oversight of the affairs of the IACBE and for establishing the policies and procedures essential to accomplishing the mission and goals of the Assembly.

Board of Commissioners

Composition of the Board of Commissioners 

The Board of Commissioners is elected by the voting membership of the IACBE, and is composed of at least seven commissioners from the accredited members of the IACBE and at least one commissioner representing the general public. The board also appoints a non-voting, ex-officio Secretary of the Board.

Membership of the Board of Commissioners

Board Officers
Name Affiliation
Chair: Dr. Laurie Yates Oregon Institute of Technology (OR, USA)
Vice Chair: Dr. Patrick Hafford Wentworth Institute of Technology (MA, USA)
Other Commissioners from Accredited Membership
Dr. Scott Schroeder Chaminade University of Honolulu (HI, USA)
Ms. Brenda Canning Springfield College (MA, USA)
Dr. Michelle Reiss Spalding University (KY, USA)
Mr. Mark Hatton Geneva Business School (Switzerland)
Dr. Todd Herseth National American University (SD, USA)
Dr. J.D. Mosley-Matchett University College of the Cayman Islands (Grand Cayman Islands)
Dr. Linda Kuechler Daemen College (NY, USA)
Dr. Rhoda Sautner University of Mary (ND, USA)
Public Member
Ex-Officio Member and Secretary of the Board
Mr. Ted Collins Vice President of Accreditation, IACBE


Role of the Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is the independent accreditation decision-making body of the IACBE, and is responsible for establishing the accreditation criteria, policies, and procedures of the Assembly.

IACBE Regional Assemblies

Region Number Region Name Composition
1 New England Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
2 Middle States Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia
3 Southern Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
4 Great Lakes Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia, Wisconsin
5 North Central Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
6 South Central Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
7 Northwest Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming
8 Western American Samoa, Arizona, California, Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada, Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, Utah
9 European Western, Central, and Eastern Europe
10 Asian Asia, India, Middle East
11 Latin American Caribbean, Central America, Mexico, South America
12 African Africa